Review: Bookmooch.com

December 15, 2008 at 3:53 am 1 comment

I love to read. I read a lot and about a lot of different different subjects but have to admit that over the last few years I haven’t read many books that weren’t written by Dean Koontz. I kind of got on a little Koontz-kick. 🙂 A few months ago I downloaded a Firefox add-on called Stumble-Upon. Stumble learns what kind of stuff you like and recommends website you might like to visit.

That’s where I discovered Bookmooch.com.

Bookmooch is AWESOME! In a nutshell, Bookmooch is a website for exchanging used books. There’s not cost for membership which is great – the only thing you’ll ever pay for is the cost to mail your books to other members. When you become a member, you create a list of the books you want to give away. For each book you list you’ll earn points that you can use to “mooch” from other members. You’ll also get requests from other members who want to mooch” books from you. The books you mooch are yours to keep forever and ever. Like I said, it’s awesome!

Since joining the Bookmooch I’ve received some great books: A Million Little Pieces, The Kite Runner, The Life of Pi, The Secret Life of Bees, and many more. Not to mention I’ve gotten rid of a bunch of books – both mine and hubby’s. Not only does this let me clear out clutter from my life but it let’s me pass on books to good homes.

Bottom line, if you like reading and then you should check out Bookmooch.com. You won’t be sorry.

Entry filed under: Review. Tags: .

Video: Crafter’s Workshop – Templates and Stencils New Layouts

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Book Mooch - Again « GretchKal’s Scrapbook  |  February 27, 2009 at 11:47 pm

    […] Filed under: Randomness — gretchkalsscrapbook @ 11:46 pm Tags: Randomness Do you remember when I reviewed Bookmooch.com? I found a cute little “card” that explains how their site works and it’s a lot […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Where My Tweets At?

RSS Loom Knitting with GretchKal

Be the first to know when there are new posts! Enter your email below to receive notification when I update.

wordpress counter

Goodreads


