Knifty Knitter

December 29, 2008 at 4:04 pm 4 comments

roundlooms

Round Looms

purpleloom1

Rectangle Loom

Ok, I’ve officially gone knitting crazy. A couple of months ago I bought Provo Craft’s long purple loom and started a scarf for my mom. I set it aside and kind of forgot about it. Then realizing that if I wanted to give it to her for Christmas I needed to kick it into high gear. Oh buddy! Let me tell you, once I started up again earlier this month I can’t seem to stop! I loved the long, rectangular loom so much that I bought a set of round looms from Provo Craft so that I can make other kinds of projects and since the beginning of December I’ve been knitting up a storm! I’ve made a scarf for my mom, a hat for my aunt, a matching hat and scarf set for myself, and a hat for my mother-in-law.

Here are photos of the hat I made for my mother-in-law using the round green loom. I finished this project in about 2 hours. I really like this monochromatic hat. Apparently my cat, Bonnie, likes this hat too!

jeanies-hat-1 jeanies-hat-2 jeanies-hat-3 jeanies-hat-4 jeanies-hat-5

Entry filed under: Knitting. Tags: .

Disco Christmas LO’s from 12/20/08

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. And there’s more … « GretchKal’s Scrapbook  |  January 9, 2009 at 2:56 pm

    […] — gretchkalsscrapbook @ 2:56 pm Wait! I did find something to post! Remember when I said I couldn’t stop knitting? I think I’m going to be set for life in the hat & scarf department. Here’s my last […]

  • 2. Dennis  |  January 24, 2009 at 10:35 pm

    Hi, I am trying to learn different stitches on the Looms, Round or long. How do you read the graphs on the instructions on some of Isela web pages or any others when it shows the black dots and telling you instructions on it.
    Then I am doing a hat on the red round loom with the purl stitch. How do you cast off with the last stitch and make a pom or string ball on top in center? Thanks for your help.

  • 3. gretchkalsscrapbook  |  January 24, 2009 at 11:37 pm

    I’ve seen these graphs you’re talking about and to be honest I haven’t had much luck reading them. I find them confusing. I learn better by seeing rather than by reading so that’s probably part of the problem I have with reading graphs. The few hats I’ve made I’ve just gathered the tops. I found some really great videos on Isela’s website and on youtube that were HELPFUL. Good luck!

  • 4. Hello! « Loom Knitting with GretchKal  |  February 14, 2009 at 12:52 pm

    […] 14, 2009 · No Comments So, this is my first post. I’m not new to blogging. I have another blog about scrapbooking and a few ramdom ramblings. Loom knitting was starting to take over what is […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Where My Tweets At?

RSS Loom Knitting with GretchKal

Be the first to know when there are new posts! Enter your email below to receive notification when I update.

wordpress counter

Goodreads


