Ah Facebook, How I Love Thee

February 12, 2009 at 2:35 pm Leave a comment

There is a list of 25 Random Things About Me making it’s rounds at Facebook that several of my friends have filled out. If you’re not on Facebook and have no idea what I’m talking about let me explain. Your challenged by a friend to write a list of 25 random facts about yourself and to share these things with at least 25 other people who are then supposed to turn around and do the same thing. Pretty simple, huh?

I like my list so much I thought I’d share it here. Below is my list. Enjoy!

25 Random Things About Me

1. Without my glasses I am pretty much blind. If you see my behind the wheel and I’m not wearing my glasses you’d better run for your life!

2. The first car I ever owned was a 1990 Geo Storm.

3. My husband and I have talked about having children and we decided that if we never have any we’re both ok with that. No, really. Why are you looking at me like that? Yes, I’m serious.

4. Once I start drinking Sprite I want more and more. I love me some Sprite. MMMMMMM. Sprite.

5. I keep a mirror at my desk at work because I’m paranoid that if I sneeze or blow my nose I’ll have a boogie.

6. I almost always have a pack of gum in my purse.

7. I took 3 years of French in high school and 4 semesters in college. I should have taken something more practical, like Spanish.

8. My husband and I own two Buicks. We are probably the only people under the age of 40 who can say that.

9. My husband proposed to me on my birthday while I was still in bed. He jumped in bed with me, woke me up, and asked me to marry him. I tried very hard to keep from crying because I had to go to work and didn’t want to look like I’d been bawling my eyes out, but when I got to work and finally told someone that he’d proposed to me and the reality that I was going to be getting married finally sank in I burst into tears.

10. I love the smell of permanent markers and fingernail polish remover. Is that wrong?

11. Freshly cut grass always makes me sneeze. And not just one little dainty sneeze either. I go into sneezing fit. I would be in misery if I had to mow the lawn. aaaaaahhhchooooo.

12. Being from the great state of Indiana means that I am officially allowed to call myself a Hoosier. Hoosier is a Native American word that roughly translates as “one who is obsessed with basketball.”

13. I don’t have a lot of friends. A lot of people like having a big group of friends – I would rather only have a couple of close friends. That gives me more time to devote to each one individually and … Oh, who am I kidding. I hate stupid people and that’s why I don’t have many friends. And in general I think most people are stupid. Not you of course … you’re cool. But those other people? They’re idiots.

14. I like shopping for office supplies. I could spend a couple of hours just walking up and down the isles at Office Max.

15. Making a list of 25 things about me is harder than I thought it would be.

16. I hate when people can’t accept a compliment. “You look nice today, Thelma.” “No, I look crappy. Just look at my hair and my dress …” “Geeze, you’re right! Forget I said anything!”

17. I have never broken a single bone in my body.

18. I am very good at trivia games and LOVE to play them. I usually win. Anyone up for Trivial Pursuit?

19. I get the hiccups a lot. I’ll even have days were I wake up hiccuping. when that happens, I have them off and on all day. It’s very annoying.

20. I have been told by more than one person that I think more like a guy than a girl. Other variations of this are that I don’t act like other women/girls or I don’t like the same things other girls/women like. For example, I told my husband the other day that The Three Stooges always crack me up and he said that makes me different than most women because women don’t usually like The Stooges. Who doesn’t like The Three Stooges?

21. I was born without tonsils.

22. I went through a period in high school when I wore a lot of black clothes. I had to make myself start wearing more colors. I still wear a lot of dark colors though.

23, It annoys me when people who are much, much skinnier than me complain to me about how fat they are. If you think you’re fat then what must you think of me?

24. I used to really want to be rich and famous until I realized that famous people have no private lives. I’ll just have to settle for being rich and not famous.

25. I never thought I’d finish this list.

Entry filed under: Computer, Randomness.

MOOOOOOOORE Winter, seriously? My New Knitting Blog

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Where My Tweets At?

RSS Loom Knitting with GretchKal

Be the first to know when there are new posts! Enter your email below to receive notification when I update.

wordpress counter

Goodreads


