The Move of 2009

May 4, 2009 at 11:53 pm Leave a comment

I know that I’ve been SERIOUSLY neglecting this blog but fear not, dear readers, for I have not abandoned you. I’ve just been taking a little break.

The truth is, hubs and I are in the midst of planning a move and we’re not really sure exactly where we are moving. Yes, I know that sounds strange but it’s true.

The lease on our apartment ended 4/30/09. We’ve asked for and been granted a one week extension to our lease. Thankfully the staff at our apartment complex office have been more than understanding. They’ve even said if we need more time then it’s available. We will be taking advantage of their offer and asking for another two weeks.

I don’t necessarily want to get into the nitty-gritty, personal details here but The Move of 2009 is related to a job-loss. I’m sure most people can related to how stressful worklessness can be, whether it’s you that’s not working or your spouse. Now top that with moving and let the good times roll.

Needless to say, scrapbooking/blogging/crafting of any kind have taken a back seat. Rest assured, I have not stopped thinking about scrapbooking/blogging/crafting but I have not been able to enjoy these activities while so much other, more important stuff is going on in my life. By-gones.

I will eventually feel like I have a moment to be creative again so I promise that if you will please stay tuned to this blog in the next month you will see updates.

Thanks for your patience, dear readers. 🙂

Entry filed under: Randomness. Tags: .

Top 10 Internet Searches that Reached My Blog Long Time

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Where My Tweets At?

RSS Loom Knitting with GretchKal

Be the first to know when there are new posts! Enter your email below to receive notification when I update.

wordpress counter

Goodreads


