Long Time

June 27, 2009 at 3:03 pm Leave a comment

Sorry I haven’t posted lately. I don’t remember if I’ve already posted this but my laptop is out of commission so I’m relying on other people to let me use their computer which puts a damper on blogging.

Eric and I are staying temporarily with my mother-in-law while Eric continues his job search. I haven’t done a lot of scrapbooking. I brought some basic SB supplies with me so I’d have something to do during down time. I sat down about a week after we’d settled in and realized that I, er, forgot to bring photos with me to work on. DUH!

I also brought a few basic looming supplies with me which included a couple of crochet hooks. A couple of months ago I’d borrowed some knitting and crochet books from the library thinking I’d teach myself the skills needed to needle knit and to crochet but I was unsuccessful. I think I must have learned more than I realized because I decided at the beginning of this month to crochet a washcloth (or two) for a gift to my parents and I was surprised to see that I KNOW how to crochet! I’ve been spending a lot of my time playing with yarn and hooks. 🙂

Ok, I’m making a promise to myself to try to post an update at least once a week. Please look back in to see if I’ve kept my promise!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

The Move of 2009 Ch-Ch-Ch-Changes

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Where My Tweets At?

RSS Loom Knitting with GretchKal

Be the first to know when there are new posts! Enter your email below to receive notification when I update.

wordpress counter

Goodreads


