A Quick Comment About Target

October 10, 2009 at 5:14 pm Leave a comment

I love shopping at Target for everything from groceries to housewares to lingerie but I have to vent. Each and every time I look in their plus-sized section for clothes I walk away annoyed, disgusted, and confused.

I think the reason I feel this way is because Target has such cute clothes in Misses and Juniors. Why, oh why, can’t designers make these clothes in bigger sizes? No, what ends up in the plus-size section is HIDEOUS. If I’m lucky I may find 1 or 2 shirts that are ok but everything else? HATE IT. I can only assume that the designers Target has chosen think that bigger people want to drape their bodies in ugly fabrics, that we want to hide each and every curve on our bodies, and that we have no taste.

If you’re not shopping in this section of the store, consider yourself lucky. Next time you’re in Target walk over and glance at some of the crap they’re trying to sell to big girls.

(BTW, it’s the same thing at most department stores – except for Kohl’s. Finally, somebody got it right.)

Entry filed under: Randomness.

Note from an Ex-Redhead Blech

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Where My Tweets At?

RSS Loom Knitting with GretchKal

Be the first to know when there are new posts! Enter your email below to receive notification when I update.

wordpress counter

Goodreads


