Blech

October 14, 2009 at 1:43 am Leave a comment

I had to have a wisdom tooth pulled today. It’s has been killing me for the last few days and I think all totaled I’d had about 5 hours of sleep in the last 2 days. I am on pain medication and I’m have to admit: I’m feeling pretty loopy.

For the next three days I can’t eat any solid food, can’t drink any carbonated beverages (so much for that 2 liter of Sprite I bought), and I can’t drink anything from a straw. Absolutely NO spitting, not even when I brush my teeth. Which, btw, I can’t do again until tomorrow night. I can’t do anything strenuous or lift anything heavy. In short, I have doctor’s orders to lay around for 3 days eating soft food (maybe I can’t talk hubs into bringing me some orange sherbet?). It wouldn’t be bad if I didn’t feel so lousy.

And if having an emergency tooth-ectomy wasn’t bad enough I got a really, really bad migraine after I woke up from my drug induced nap. Unfortunately, all of those yummy mash potatoes and applesauce I’d consumed for lunch didn’t stay in my stomach for long.

Man, what a crappy day.

Entry filed under: Poor Me.

A Quick Comment About Target Note from an Ex-Redhead – Part II

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Where My Tweets At?

RSS Loom Knitting with GretchKal

Be the first to know when there are new posts! Enter your email below to receive notification when I update.

wordpress counter

Goodreads


