Twilight, Schmilight

December 2, 2009 at 9:14 pm 2 comments

OK, so I totally don’t get the whole Twilight thing. Seriously, people they’re teenage vampires. And from what I can gather they’re not even scary vampires. WTF? Why would I want to read/watch that?

I especially don’t get the whole Robert Pattinson thing. He’s the total opposite of what I find attractive. Fine bones, pale skin, thin build. And why is he so greasy?

No thank you. Give me a beefy, powerful looking guy any day (hello, Vin Diesel).

Not to mention the fact that Robert Pattinson was born in 1986 and is 10 years younger than me. Even if I found him even remotely attractive looking at him would make me feel like a total perv.

Don’t get me wrong, I’m not saying that I have never found a younger man attractive. Heck, I watched Star Trek (2009) while my parents where here for Thanksgiving and it was all I could do to keep the drool in my mouth when Chris Pine was on the screen. (BTW, Zachary Quinto is fun to look at too but he’s the same age as me so my oglying him, er,  mentioning him has no real relevance to my point.)

Zachary Quinto (left) and Chris Pines (right)

Mmmmm …. Anywho, all I’m saying is … What was I saying?

Oh, I was saying, wow, how can you look at Robert Pattinson and think, “What a stud!”??

Entry filed under: Pop Culture.

Turkey, Turkey Already?

2 Comments Add your own

  • […] about your misunderstanding of certain pop culture phenomenon brings people from around the world to your blog and massive page views. I can’t believe how […]

  • 2. Mischelle  |  April 4, 2010 at 1:18 pm

    Oh yeah, I have to agree whit you 😀 at first time when I saw the “Twilight”….I laughed so much 😀 I really don’t know what the other girls see on Robert Pattison? It’s true that I’ve never seen someone like that one. But it doesn’t mean that he looks great…he scared me when I saw him. I thaught that he’s the ghost. My friends still telling me how amazing man he is – but honestly…is he possibly the “MAN”? I don’t think so. This was a good idea, to give a Chris Pine and Zachary Quinto as the expirience who is “real man”. Because they really are 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Where My Tweets At?

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

RSS Loom Knitting with GretchKal

Be the first to know when there are new posts! Enter your email below to receive notification when I update.

wordpress counter

Goodreads


