I gotta get a new tree

December 18, 2009 at 10:45 am 1 comment

A couple of years ago my mother-in-law gave us her pre-lit Christmas tree when she was having problems with the lights not coming on. Hubs is a pretty handy guy (thankfully because I certainly am not) so he took a look at the lights and fixed the problem but it seemed like every year we had issues with the lights during set up that resulted in a couple of hours of griping and frustration.

This year when I initially set up the tree only the lights on the bottom branches were lit up. I asked hubs to fiddle around and see what he could do. After about an hour of checking bulbs and fuses, wiggling cords to see if there were any shorts in the wires he finally figured everything out and all of the lights came on and the tree’s lights were working.

Until today.

I looked over at the tree earlier today and said to hubs, “Um, the tree is flashing.” That’s right. The lights on the tree that were glowing steadily decided to flash. I guess they got tired of that though because they only flashed once or twice and then they stoppped. Then a couple of hours ago they went out again and we cannot get them to come on again.

Aaagghhh!

After Christmas I’m getting a new, less frustrating tree.

Entry filed under: Holiday.

Just a reminder … My Own Private Avatar

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Jen  |  December 19, 2009 at 2:02 am

    You should try the Lightkeeper Pro tool. I used it and it is fabulous. It really works. You don’t have to remove every bulb and it fixes the light set. I thought it was a little high priced, but it turned out to be worth every penny.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Where My Tweets At?

RSS Loom Knitting with GretchKal

Be the first to know when there are new posts! Enter your email below to receive notification when I update.

wordpress counter

Goodreads


