Things I Have Learned About Blogging

December 21, 2009 at 12:55 am Leave a comment

Dear Reader:

I have reviewed the recent results of several weeks worth of search engine terms people have used to reach my blog and I have analyzed the visitor count and page view statistical data as well. My blog’s popularity is really hit or miss but I am beginning to see a pattern. Please allow me to share with my findings about blogging:

  • Mentioning the name of a very popular new movie in your post’s title that has nothing to do with said movie with earn you mega hits. I guess people are expecting a movie review? Maybe they think they’ll learn I was IN the movie? No such luck folks. Not only that but I have not seen Avatar. I’m not even sure I want to see Avatar. I just wanted ya’ll to see the cool site I’d found.
  • Posting about your misunderstanding of certain pop culture phenomenon brings people from around the world to your blog and massive page views. I can’t believe how many other people there are out there who don’t get the whole Twilight thing. I was beginning to feel so all alone. Now I know there are others …
  • Apparently people can’t resist searching the internet for long forgotton actors + eyeliner and if you mention then on your blog then they’ll eventually end up there. My post about Billy Zane is the most viewed, most often searched for page on my blog. Billy Zane; Billy Zane Bald; Billy Zane Alopecia; Billy Zane Eyeliner; Billy Zane Photos. Really? Are people that crazed for Billy Zane? Someone should call his agent!
Entry filed under: Computer, Pop Culture.

RIP Brittany Murphy I Love You, Bro

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Where My Tweets At?

RSS Loom Knitting with GretchKal

Be the first to know when there are new posts! Enter your email below to receive notification when I update.

wordpress counter

Goodreads


