U of M Update

December 30, 2009 at 1:16 pm Leave a comment

You may recall that I applied to the University of Memphis in November. I just realized that I never posted anything to let ya’ll know that I was accepted! I received my acceptance letter about 2 weeks ago and I guess I’ve just been a little distracted. I’ve already filled out my FAFSA and I have to me with my academic adviser on January 4th to register for classes. Classes start on January 14th.

I’m going to be considered an out-of-state student and since 1) tuition is 2 1/2 times higher for out-of-state students and 2) I have been out of school for a very long time I am only going to go back to school part-time. This will also allow me to work without much interference to my schedule and after I go to school for 1 full year as an out-of-state student (regardless whether or not I’m full- or part-time) I’ll automatically be classified as an in-state student the following year. By then I’ll be back in the groove of things and ready to take on a full-time class load.

Entry filed under: Education, Memphis.

Cat Watches Cat On TV There’s Always Tomorrow

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Be the first to know when there are new posts! Enter your email below to receive notification when I update.

wordpress counter

Goodreads