Meh. Let the (Olympic) Games Begin

February 12, 2010 at 7:34 pm Leave a comment

The 2010 Winter Olympics have their opening ceremonies tonight in Vancouver and I won’t be watching. I can’t say that I’ve never watched the Olympics but I can’t remember any time in my adult life ever sitting down with the intent of watching the games. I see absolutely no reason to ruin that record. None of the sports played in the Winter (or the Summer) games interest me all that much and I can’t seem to find a reason to care whether or not American athletes bring home medals.

Meh.

Am I alone?

To tell the truth, if there wouldn’t have been a story about a luger who died today during one of the events that takes place before the opening ceremonies I wouldn’t even have known the Olympics were going on …

Entry filed under: Pop Culture.

Photographic Proof That Children Love My Husband Are You Cheap or Frugal? – ABC News

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Where My Tweets At?

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

RSS Loom Knitting with GretchKal

Be the first to know when there are new posts! Enter your email below to receive notification when I update.

wordpress counter

Goodreads


