Happy Birthday, Hubs!

February 23, 2010 at 12:44 am Leave a comment

Today is my honey’s birthday. Maybe I didn’t get to spend more than a couple of hours with him today but I did managed to surprise him with a small gift which I know he was totally not expecting. The poor guy is working tonight which totally stinks but he has the next two days off so a little R&R will be a nice way to celebrate his birthday. Tomorrow night I’ll make a special dinner of whatever he requests – knowing hubs he’ll probably ask for steak – and then I’ve got some cupcakes to bake instead of birthday cake. Hubs isn’t really much of a cake guy and since I can’t make the one and only cake he really, genuinely likes (his mom’s jam cake) then he’ll have to settle for cupcakes.

Hell, who am I kidding? The cupcakes are for me … he won’t eat any. 🙂

Anywho, happy birthday beeb! I love ya!

Entry filed under: Family.

Are You Cheap or Frugal? – ABC News Would You Buy a GM Vehicle?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Where My Tweets At?

RSS Loom Knitting with GretchKal

Be the first to know when there are new posts! Enter your email below to receive notification when I update.

wordpress counter

Goodreads


