My Review of Tinted Moisturizer SPF 15

March 21, 2011 at 10:10 am 3 comments

Originally submitted at EyesLipsFace.com

Anti-aging formula combats premature aging and protects against sun damage while leaving skin radiant and moisturized. The tinted color evens skin tone for a natural look.

Great bang for the buck!

By gretchkal from Memphis, TN on 3/21/2011

 

4out of 5

Pros: Noncomodegenic, Easy To Apply, Blends Well, Lightweight, Goes On Smoothly, Good Pigmentation

Best Uses: Light To Medium Coverage

Describe Yourself: Budget Buyer

Skin Tone: Fair

I bought this in Ivory. My husband and I recently took a weekend trip and I brought this with me on the trip instead of my usual foundation to save space in my make-up bag. It provided lightweight coverage, went on easily, and was surprisingly pigmented. I had it in my mind that this would either be too much of a moisturizer or too much of a foundation. Turns out it is perfectly in the middle which makes me very happy. I used this with ELF’s Mineral Booster and a little concealer and my skin looked good all day.

(legalese)

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

The Dry Skin Blues

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. CrochetQueen  |  April 25, 2012 at 8:54 pm

    I’m so glad you reviewed this because I’ve been wondering how it is! I see it on the shelf and I think “oh it’s so cheap, it can’t be that good,” but I’m glad to know it’s a good product! I’m buying it!

  • 2. Gretchen Kalhust  |  April 26, 2012 at 6:11 pm

    I love ELF’s stuff. I’ve tried a lot of the products in their mineral makeup line as well and have found them to be nearly as good as Bare Essentuals – the foundation is slightly less pigmented than BE but the eyeshadow, lip gloss, and booster are all really good.

  • 3. CrochetQueen  |  April 26, 2012 at 7:05 pm

    That sounds perfect! I use Bare Escentials now and would love something less expensive!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Where My Tweets At?

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

RSS Loom Knitting with GretchKal

Be the first to know when there are new posts! Enter your email below to receive notification when I update.

wordpress counter

Goodreads


